What's on When

Public cruises – what’s on when in 2017

For sightseeing or evening events on the river, check out our calendar of trips

Public cruises by Hobbs of Henley

For more information on any of our public cruises, click on the name of the trip in the What's on when table below or call us on 01491 572035. For general information, please see our general conditions of hire
 
Details of the vessels used for these trips can be found on our passenger boats page  


Date Event Boat Time Cost
Tuesday 18th April Wildlife Cruise Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adults: £9.75
Senior:£7.75
Child: £6.25
Sunday 7th May Traditional Jazz Cruise The New Orleans 2 - 5pm £25.00
New for 2017
Saturday 13th May
Gin and Fizz Cruise The New Orleans 11.30am - 12.45pm
1.30pm - 2.45pm
3.30pm - 4.45pm
£37.50
Sunday 14th May Vintage Themed Afternoon Tea Cruise The New Orleans or The Waterman 1 - 4pm Adult-£26.00
Child-£17.50
Tuesday 16th,
Tuesday 23rd May
Walking Tour and River Cruise Hibernia 3:00pm-4:30pm Adults: £9.75
Senior:£7.75
Child: £6.25
New for 2017
Saturday 3rd June
Gin and Fizz Cruise The New Orleans 11.30am - 12.45pm
1.30pm - 2.45pm
3.30pm - 4.45pm
£37.50
Sunday 11th June Traditional Jazz Cruise The New Orleans 2 - 5pm £25.00
Sunday 18th June Vintage Themed Afternoon Tea Cruise The New Orleans or The Waterman 1 - 4pm Adults: £26.00
Child: £17.50
Sunday 25th June Traditional Jazz Cruise The New Orleans 2 - 5pm £25.00
Sunday 16th July Vintage themed afternoon tea cruise The New Orleans or The Waterman 1 – 4pm Adult-£26.00
Child-£17.50
Tuesday 18th July Comedy on the Water
Book directly through Fringe Festival
The New Orleans 8 - 10.30pm £15.00
Thursday 20th July Sightseeing cruise The Waterman 3 - 5pm Adult-£16
Senior-£13.00
Child-£11
Tuesday 25th July Wildlife Cruise Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adults-£9.75
Senior-£7.75
Child-£6.25
Wednesday 26th July River trip through
Midsomer Country
The Waterman / Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adults-£13.00
Senior-£11.00
Child-£9.00
Tuesday 1st August Wildlife Cruise Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adult-£9.75
Senior-£7.75
Child-£6.25
Thursday 3rd August Sightseeing cruise The Waterman 3 - 5pm Adult-£16
Senior-£13.00
Child-£11
Sunday 6th August Traditional Jazz Cruise
The New Orleans 2 - 5pm £25.00
Tuesday 8th August Wildlife Cruise Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adult-£9.75
Senior-£7.75
Child-£6.25
Thursday 10th August Sightseeing cruise The Waterman 3 - 5pm Adults-£16.00
Senior-£13.00
Child-£11.00
Tuesday 15th August Wildlife Cruise Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adults-£9.75
Senior-£7.75
Child-£6.25
Wednesday 16th August River trip through
Midsomer Country
The Waterman / Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adult-£13.00
Senior-£11.00
Child-£9.00
Thursday 17th August Sightseeing cruise The Waterman 3 - 5pm Adult - £16.00
Senior - £13.00
Child - £11.00
Fri 18th,
Sat 19th,
-Sun 20th August
Rewind Festival Consuta, The Waterman and Hibernia TBC £6.00 each way
or £10 return
Sunday 20th August Vintage Themed Afternoon Tea Cruise The New Orleans or The Waterman 1 - 4pm Adult-£26.00
Child-£17.50
Tuesday 22nd August Wildlife Cruise Hibernia 3 - 4.15pm Adult-£9.75
Senior-£7.75
Child-£6.25
Thursday 24th August Sightseeing cruise The Waterman 3 - 5pm Adult-£16.00
Senior-£13.00
Child-£11.00
Sunday 27th August Vintage Themed Afternoon Tea Cruise The New Orleans 1 - 4pm Adults-£26.00
Children-£17.50
Sunday 3rd September Traditional Jazz Cruise The New Orleans 2 - 5pm £25.00
Sunday 17th September Traditional Jazz Cruise The New Orleans 2 - 5pm £25.00
New for 2017
Saturday 23rd September
Gin and Fizz Cruise The New Orleans 11.30am - 12.45pm
1.30pm - 2.45pm
3.30pm - 4.45pm
£37.50
Sunday 1st October Traditional Jazz Cruise The New Orleans 2 - 5pm £25.00
Friday 8th December Xmas party night The New Orleans / Waterman 7.30 - 11pm £39.50
Thursday 14th December Xmas party night The New Orleans / Waterman 7.30 - 11pm £39.50
New for 2017
Friday 15th December
Xmas Lunch Party The New Orleans 1pm-4.30pm £39.50
Friday 15th December Xmas Party Night The New Orleans or The Waterman 7.30 – 11pm £39.50
Saturday 16th December Santa cruise The New Orleans 10.30-12.30, 1-3pm, 3.30-5.30pm Adult-£20.00
Senior-£17.00
Child-£12.50
Saturday 16th December Xmas party night The New Orleans or The Waterman 7.30 - 11pm £39.50
Sunday 17th December Santa cruise The New Orleans 10.30-12.30, 1-3pm, 3.30-5.30pm Adult-£20.00
Senior-£17.00
Child-£12.50
Thursday 21st December Xmas party night The New Orleans / Waterman 7.30 - 11pm £39.50

Hobbs of Henley reserve the right to postpone any ticketed cruises due to adverse river conditions/insufficient ticket sales/performer illness. In the event of postponement, customers will be given the option to rebook on a new date or receive a refund on the ticket price only. Hobbs of Henley will not be liable for any further costs.  


“The staff, the entertainment and the delicious food exceeded expectations and I would most definitely book a cruise with you again”

To advance book any of our public cruises, visit our 
ticketing site or call 01491 572035

Book a cruise online

British Marine logo
Yell logo
Google + logo
Share by: